• sms_failed
    Report Issue

Coyote (AWATA Sei)

5 chapters | Completed | Rank 15815
A collection of short stories.

Story 1: ≠kids
"A hero can never be seen as weak. He must always be seen as perfect." Will the dead superhero's four children collapse under his rules and people's expectations, or will they finally break free?

Story 2: Lenny Worker
The cyborg "worker" number 02 just wants to live his life in peace. When he meets Kate, who calls him Lenny and treats him like a normal person, it seems he might have a chance. But then some other workers kidnap Kate and take 02 to join their gang...

Story 3: Lenny Worker Alternative
Two months have passed since Lenny took on the form of Angel to rescue Kate from the workers. Kate, who has been holding on to Angel's "core", gets a surprise visit from Lenny, who tells her he will take on Angel's form again. But something isn't right...

Story 4: Coyote
Alicia is a prostitute stuck working in a place she hates, but since she's been disowned by her parents she has no hopes of ever leaving. Then a man called Ed comes to visit, who says all he wants to do is talk. But what does Ed really want? And what will Alicia do when he offers her a way out at the end of a gun?

Story 5: I am a Demon
Commander Clout of the underground Mawbulf empire has finally been released from his prison, but where is his arch-rival Fox Sunday?!


Other Facts

PublishedJun 30, 2012 to Jul 1, 2013
Last UpdatedAugust 16, 2017
LanguagesEnglish, Japanese
Other names≠Kids, Lenny Worker, Wagahai wa Mazoku de Aru, I am a Demon, coyote