Lucifer no Migite

    Ongoing | 13 chapters
    Add to Favorites
      Three years ago, Katsumi Yu headed to Africa for a volunteer project as a doctor. However, soon after, a civil war erupted and he was captured by a guerilla group who was desperate for a doctor to treat the injured. He kept doing what he came to do, help people in need, and he does this for several years. But with the regime change in the country, the guerilla group was hunted down and Yu was forced into a situation of kill or be killed. He quits being a doctor soon thereafter and gets a tattoo of Lucifer on his right arm as a reminder of his past crimes.

      Although Yu returns to Japan, he spends his days drinking. After a night of drunken brawls, he wakes up in a clinic run by Dr. Minatono. This shady looking clinic takes in all patients, even those without insurance or can't even pay but still maintains state of the art equipments. It turns out Dr. Minatono deals with clients, such as the mob, who are unable to go to regular hospitals due to legal reasons and in exchange receives exorbitant amounts of money to help keep the clinic up and running. At first, Yu rejects the job offer from Dr Minatono, but situations keep coming up that keep him busy in the surgery room.






      PublishedFeb 25, 2010 to Sep 29, 2011
      Last UpdatedMay 25, 2019
      Other namesLucifer's Right Hand, ルシフェルの右手
      Vol.2 Chapter 13: Broken Bonds 4May 25, 2019more_horiz
        Vol.2 Chapter 12: Broken Bonds 3Jan 31, 2019more_horiz
          Vol.2 Chapter 11: Broken Bonds 2Oct 14, 2018more_horiz
            Vol.2 Chapter 10: Broken Bonds 1Aug 19, 2018more_horiz
              Vol.2 Chapter 9: Child's Promise 3Jun 14, 2018more_horiz
                Vol.2 Chapter 8: Child's Promise 2May 6, 2018more_horiz
                  Vol.1 Chapter 7: Child's Promise 1Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                    Vol.1 Chapter 6: Fallen Doctor 6Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                      Vol.1 Chapter 5: Fallen Doctor 5Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                        Vol.1 Chapter 4: Fallen Doctor 4Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                          Vol.1 Chapter 3: Fallen Doctor 3Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                            Vol.1 Chapter 2: Fallen Doctor 2Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                              Vol.1 Chapter 1: Fallen DoctorAug 30, 2016more_horiz