Shikeishuu 042

    Ongoing | 26 chapters
    Add to Favorites
      The basic premise behind 042 is that prisoner number 042 is told he is to become a guinea pig in a daring experiment to see if death row inmates can be integrated back into every day life. A microchip is implanted that is set to detonate if 042 becomes angry (and by proxy, is about to kill someone) as a safeguard. He is then made the janitor of a co-ed high school, under constant supervision by a team of scientists led by Dr. Shiina.

      What follows is a rollercoaster of events that depicts 042's struggles to fit into a society which has made it clear from the outset that he is not welcome. Along the way, he manages to touch a set of lives who will be forever changed by the encounter, and in turn he will be touched and changed by those who gather around him. In the end, the question is asked: was this experiment a success? Can a convicted serial killer be reformed and re-enter society?






      PublishedMar 14, 2002 to Dec 2004
      SerializationYoung Jump
      Last UpdatedJanuary 1, 2019
      Other namesShikeishuu Oshini, 死刑囚042, Death Row Inmate 042, Shikeisyu 042
      Jump to
      Vol.4 Chapter 12.4: WindJan 1, 2019more_horiz
        Vol.4 Chapter 12.3: WeatherAug 30, 2016more_horiz
          Vol.4 Chapter 12.2: ThunderAug 30, 2016more_horiz
            Vol.4 Chapter 12.1: RainAug 30, 2016more_horiz
              Vol.4 Chapter 11.2: WomanAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                Vol.4 Chapter 11.1: ManAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                  Vol.4 Chapter 10.2: StormAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                    Vol.4 Chapter 10.1: WaveAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                      Vol.3 Chapter 9.2: ReconciliationAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                        Vol.3 Chapter 9.1: FightsAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                          Vol.3 Chapter 8.3: PrayersAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                            Vol.3 Chapter 8.2: FlamesAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                              Vol.3 Chapter 8.1: DarknessAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                Vol.3 Chapter 7.2: MotherAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                  Vol.3 Chapter 7.1: BellsAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                    Vol.2 Chapter 6.2.2: Wish (2)Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                      Vol.2 Chapter 6.2.1: Wish (1)Apr 15, 2017more_horiz
                                        Vol.2 Chapter 6.1: SkyAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                          Vol.2 Chapter 5: LightAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                            Vol.2 Chapter 4.3: LoveAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                              Vol.2 Chapter 4.2: CrimeAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                Vol.2 Chapter 4.1: FriendshipAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                  Vol.1 Chapter 3: LifeAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                    Vol.1 Chapter 2: HeartAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                      Vol.1 Chapter 1.2: FlowerAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                        Vol.1 Chapter 1.1: TearsAug 30, 2016more_horiz