• sms_failed
    Report Issue

Higurashi no Naku Koro ni: Himatsubushi-hen

9 chapters | Completed | Rank 11244
After moving into the quiet town of Hinamizawa, Maebara Keiichi spends his days blissfully in school often playing games with his local friends. However, appearances can be deceiving. One fateful day, Keiichi stumbles upon news of a murder that had occurred in Hinamizawa. From this point on, horrific events unfold in front of Keiichi, as he soon learns his close friends may not be all that they seem. Based on the amateur mystery game by 7th Expansion, the story is told in a series of different scenarios.

Himatsubushi is the fourth in a series of manga following the different scenarios of the Higurashi games. It focuses on Akasaka Mamoru, a police investigator from Tokyo and his visit to Hinamizawa a few years before the murders.


Other Facts

PublishedSep 22, 2006 to Jan 22, 2007
SerializationShounen Gangan
Last UpdatedJuly 24, 2017
LanguagesEnglish, Japanese
Other namesHigurashi WHEN THEY CRY: Time Killing Arc, Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Himatsubushihen, ひぐらしのなく頃に 暇潰し編, When They Cry Time Wasting Chapter


Chapter 9: [End]August 30, 2016
Chapter 8August 30, 2016
Chapter 7August 30, 2016
Chapter 6August 30, 2016
Chapter 5August 30, 2016
Chapter 4August 30, 2016
Chapter 3August 30, 2016
Chapter 2August 30, 2016
Chapter 1August 30, 2016