Icaro

    Completed | 12 chapters
    Add to Favorites
    Read
    Summary
      Description
      Icaro is a thrilling manga science fiction adventure in the tradition of Akira, Ghost in the Shell and Clamp's sf sagas. Icaro is the mind-bending, fast-paced adventure of a young man, Icaro, with the ability to fly and a young woman, Yukiko, who risks her life -- and more -- to help Icaro achieve his dream. Best of all, it capitalizes on Taniguchi's ability to depict a vast and oppressive advanced science laboratory that has made Icaro its guinea pig and will use all its resources to keep him imprisoned for study.
      Icaro's fight to be free and Yukiko's sacrifice to aid him in his quest make this one of the most inspiring manga stories and one of the first significant original manga collaborations between East and West.
      Sub-genres
      Stats
      trending_up

      Rank

      #17799

      people

      Reads

      11,055

      OTHER FACTS
      Published1996 to 2000
      SerializationNone
      Last UpdatedJune 5, 2017
      Other namesイカル, 異卡力, Icaro, Ikar
      Chapters
      Edit
      Chapter 12Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
        Chapter 11Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
          Chapter 10Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
            Chapter 9Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
              Chapter 8Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                Chapter 7Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                  Chapter 6Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                    Chapter 5Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                      Chapter 4Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                        Chapter 3Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                          Chapter 2Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                            Chapter 1Aug 30, 2016more_horiz