• sms_failed
    Report Issue

Icaro

12 chapters | Completed | Rank 13825
Icaro is a thrilling manga science fiction adventure in the tradition of Akira, Ghost in the Shell and Clamp's sf sagas. Icaro is the mind-bending, fast-paced adventure of a young man, Icaro, with the ability to fly and a young woman, Yukiko, who risks her life -- and more -- to help Icaro achieve his dream. Best of all, it capitalizes on Taniguchi's ability to depict a vast and oppressive advanced science laboratory that has made Icaro its guinea pig and will use all its resources to keep him imprisoned for study.
Icaro's fight to be free and Yukiko's sacrifice to aid him in his quest make this one of the most inspiring manga stories and one of the first significant original manga collaborations between East and West.

Artworks


Other Facts

Published1996 to 2000
SerializationNone
Last UpdatedJune 5, 2017
LanguagesEnglish, Japanese
Other namesイカル, 異卡力, Icaro, Ikar

Chapters

Chapter 12August 30, 2016
Chapter 11August 30, 2016
Chapter 10August 30, 2016
Chapter 9August 30, 2016
Chapter 8August 30, 2016
Chapter 7August 30, 2016
Chapter 6August 30, 2016
Chapter 5August 30, 2016
Chapter 4August 30, 2016
Chapter 3August 30, 2016
Chapter 2August 30, 2016
Chapter 1August 30, 2016