• sms_failed
    Report Issue

Mahoujin Guru Guru

15 chapters | Ongoing | Rank 14415
Mahōjin Guru Guru is a light-hearted show aimed at older children, although it contains occasional toilet gags and some innuendo that might startle western parents.

Mahōjin Guru Guru is a parody of early Role Playing Games, particularly turn based games such as the Final Fantasy games. The narrator speaks in place of the dialog in such games and this is one of the comedy elements of the show. Often RPG-style information boxes are displayed on screen along with accompanying narration in the traditional RPG style. The overall goal of the main characters, Nike and Kukuri, is to defeat Giri, the ruler of the darkness. Since the anime is based on a RPG, several side quests need to be completed before they are able to locate him.


Other Facts

PublishedJul 1992 to Aug 2003
SerializationShounen Gangan
Last UpdatedSeptember 3, 2018
LanguagesEnglish, Japanese
Other namesMagical Circle Guru Guru