• sms_failed
    Report Issue

Higurashi no Naku Koro ni: Kataribanashi-hen

9 chapters | Ongoing | Rank 12021
Keiichi Maebara has just moved to a seemingly peaceful new town. He's making friends and generally enjoying his life until one day he learns of a grisly murder that took place in the little village. His friends won't give him any details which only adds to Keiichi's uneasiness. After learning at the town's annual festival that a death has occurred on that night every year for the past four years, Keiichi is drawn into a web of intrigue to help unravel the mystery of these murders. Things only get more dangerous when he learns that some of his new friends may be involved!

The story of Higurashi no Naku Koro ni is divided into a total of eight chapters: four "Question" arcs and four "Answer" arcs. Each chapter keeps the same main characters, but ends in a different way. However, each chapter gives valuable answers, hints, and clues to the previous one, while at the same time bringing forth even more mysteries.

Other Facts

PublishedNov 21, 2006 to Jan 12, 2009
Last UpdatedJune 12, 2018
LanguagesEnglish, Japanese
Other namesHigurashi no Naku Koro ni - Kataribanashihen, Higurashi no Naku Koro ni - Anthology, 寒蝉鸣泣之时之 语咄篇, ひぐらしのなく頃に 語咄し編, ひぐらしのなく頃に 語咄し編 コミックアンソロジーEX.第七集