• sms_failed
    Report Issue

Higurashi When They Cry: Cotton Drifting Arc

12 chapters | Completed | Rank 9179
You’ve already met Keiichi Maebara and his mischievous friends in the Abducted by Demons Arc. But Oyashiro-sama’s curse is poised to strike anew in Hinamizawa village. When Keiichi spots tomboy Mion working at a maid café, he can hardly believe his eyes! But it’s not Mion after all — it’s her identical twin sister, Shion. Keiichi’s never heard of this “twin sister” before and suspects it’s just another one of Mion’s pranks. But through Shion, Keiichi is able to see a quieter, more feminine side of his best friend, even if it is all an act. As Keiichi spends more time with Shion, however, Rena grows more accusatory…

The story of Higurashi no Naku Koro ni is divided into a total of eight chapters: four "Question" arcs and four "Answer" arcs. Each chapter keeps the same main characters, but ends in a different way. However, each chapter gives valuable answers, hints, and clues to the previous one, while at the same time bringing forth even more mysteries.


Other Facts

English PublisherYen Press
Original PublisherSquare Enix
SerializationGanGan Wing (Square Enix)
Last UpdatedJuly 26, 2018
LanguagesEnglish, Japanese
Other namesHigurashi no Naku Koro ni: Watanagashi-hen, Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Watanagashihen, Higurashi When They Cry Cotton Drifting Arc , ひぐらしのなく頃に 綿流し編