• sms_failed
    Report Issue

Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai: Tsumihoroboshi-hen

16 chapters | Completed | Rank 9911
After moving into the quiet town of Hinamizawa, Maebara Keiichi spends his days blissfully in school often playing games with his local friends. However, appearances can be deceiving. One fateful day, Keiichi stumbles upon news of a murder that had occurred in Hinamizawa. From this point on, horrific events unfold in front of Keiichi, as he soon learns his close friends may not be all that they seem. Based on the amateur mystery game by 7th Expansion, the story is told in a series of different scenarios.

Tsumihoroboshi is the sixth in a series of manga following the different scenarios of the Higurashi games and the second that tries to answer questions raised in the previous scenarios. It focuses on Ryuuguu Rena's sudden distrust of her friends and answers some questions about the mystery surrounding Furude Rika.


Other Facts

PublishedJun 22, 2006 to Apr 22, 2008
SerializationGangan Powered
Last UpdatedJune 1, 2017
LanguagesEnglish, Japanese
Other namesHigurashi WHEN THEY CRY: Atonement Arc, Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai Tsumihoroboshihen, ひぐらしのなく頃に解 罪滅し編