Higurashi no Naku Koro ni Kai: Matsuribayashi-hen

    Completed | 35 chapters
    Add to Favorites
      Miyoko Tanashi lived a charmed life with her parents, but after losing both of them in a devastating train accident, the life she knew was suddenly ripped away. Sent to a secluded orphanage in the mountains, she is subjected to inhumane abuse at the hands of her caretakers; escape is not an option since runaways are met with a fate far worse than death. But eventually, Miyoko manages to flee and receive aid from her father's mentor—a researcher named Dr. Hifumi Takano.

      Adopted by Hifumi and finally free from her hell, Miyoko takes on a different identity to go along with her new life. When Hifumi's research on a mysterious disease in a mountain village is ridiculed, Miyoko makes it her life's work to prove that the disease truly exists. However, her mission soon turns into a deadly obsession once she arrives in the village, as she is more than willing to prove the doctor's findings by any means necessary...

      In the conclusion to the Higurashi story, warring fates and indomitable wills clash in this final confrontation in June of 1983.







      PublishedJun 22, 2008 to Apr 22, 2011
      SerializationGangan Powered
      Last UpdatedJune 1, 2017
      Other namesHigurashi When They Cry: Festival Accompanying Arc, ひぐらしのなく頃に解 祭囃し編, Higurashi WHEN THEY CRY: Festival Accompanying Arc
      Jump to
      Vol.8 Chapter 35: An Ideal WorldAug 30, 2016more_horiz
        Vol.8 Chapter 34: Gods And MenAug 30, 2016more_horiz
          Vol.8 Chapter 33: Showdown, And Then...Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
            Vol.7 Chapter 32: Breaking The BarrierAug 30, 2016more_horiz
              Vol.7 Chapter 31: Forcible EntryAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                Vol.7 Chapter 30: Battle On The Back MountainAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                  Vol.7 Chapter 29: Miyo And MiyokoAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                    Vol.6 Chapter 28: I'm Here To Help YouAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                      Vol.6 Chapter 27: Battle At The Sonozaki EstateAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                        Vol.6 Chapter 26: EscapeAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                          Vol.6 Chapter 25: The Battle BeginsAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                            Vol.5 Chapter 24: Eve Of The Final BattleAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                              Vol.5 Chapter 23: Operation Forty-Eight HoursAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                Vol.5 Chapter 22: Ooishi KuraudoAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                  Vol.5 Chapter 21: ReunionAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                    Vol.5 Chapter 20: The Strength Of AllAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                      Vol.5 Chapter 19: Hopes And SchemesAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                        Vol.4 Chapter 18: Furude HanyuuAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                          Vol.4 Chapter 17: Declaration Of WarAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                            Vol.4 Chapter 16: Invitation To The EndAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                              Vol.4 Chapter 15: Ones On The DiceAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                Vol.4 Chapter 14: New WindAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                  Vol.3 Chapter 13: Aunt H?j? Beaten To Death IncidentAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                    Vol.3 Chapter 12: Queen's MotherAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                      Vol.3 Chapter 11: Shirakawa Park Fall AccidentAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                        Vol.3 Chapter 10: Oyashiro-Sama's Shrine MaidenAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                          Vol.2 Chapter 9: Sacrifice Number 2Aug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                            Vol.2 Chapter 8: CurseAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                              Vol.2 Chapter 7: Irie KyousukeAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                                Vol.2 Chapter 6: Marco Polo Bridge IncidentAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                                  Vol.2 Chapter 5: Don't Tread On ItAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                                    Vol.1 Chapter 4: BondsAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                                      Vol.1 Chapter 3: ThunderAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                                        Vol.1 Chapter 2: EscapeAug 30, 2016more_horiz
                                                                          Vol.1 Chapter 1: Tanashi MiyokoAug 30, 2016more_horiz